AGLCA has several awards that it presents annually to recognize the efforts of member volunteers, Harbor Hosts and sponsors. Learn more about these awards and who the past recipients are by using the links below.

Ron & Eva Stob Volunteer of the Year Award

In 2019, when AGLCA celebrated its 20th Anniversary, AGLCA staff felt it was appropriate to do something special for the Association's founders, Ron & Eva Stob. So, the inaugural Ron & Eva Stob Volunteer of the Year Award was created to honor their legacy and honor that same type of dedication in AGLCA members as the Association moves forward.  The AGLCA Home Port Crew takes into consideration the volunteer efforts of members over the course of a year and typically selects an annual winner.  The winner is usually presented with an award at the Fall Rendezvous each October.

Ron & Eva Stob Award Recipients

True North Harbor Host of the Year Award

Harbor Hosts are designated members who volunteer their knowledge and assistance to fellow Loopers when they travel to their area.  Harbor Hosts go above and beyond to aid Loopers in a variety of ways so AGLCA created an award in 2011 to officially recognize the outstanding efforts of a host annually.  The call for nominations is put out to the membership at the beginning of each calendar year and based on those finalists, members then vote on a winner. The award is typically presented at the Spring Rendezvous held in late April/early May.

True North Award Recipients

Sponsor of the Year Award

In 2018, AGLCA created an award to honor the outstanding service and support AGLCA sponsors provide Loopers. AGLCA accepts nominations from members during the summer months and then the membership votes on a yearly winner from those sponsors who are nominated.  The Sponsor of the Year Award is usually presented at the Fall Rendezvous each October.

Sponsor of the Year Award Recipients